Catfish & The Bottlemen - LP

Catfish & The Bottlemen


New Single Out Now.

Defining undimmed ambition as the flag bearers for energetic, arena-filling alternative rock, Catfish & The Bottlemen release new single 'Conversation' from their latest album, The Balance – OUT NOW on Island Records.



Their third album after a wait of almost three years, following 2014’s The Ride and 2016’s The Balcony (selling over one million copies between them), The Balance hits the playlists of a growing, ceaselessly passionate community of young fans worldwide. The response to recent singles, including Longshot (achieving 30 million streams and counting), has only fanned the flames of expectation. It’s when the band and their fans meet in supercharged performance that the Catfish phenomenon becomes boisterously apparent and four new UK arena dates are announced to meet ever increasing demand for tickets.


The band heads ‘home’ to their heartlands in the north of England with the following new dates now on sale.


• Mon 4 Nov 2019 Birmingham, Birmingham Arena
• Tue 5 Nov 2019 Newcastle, Utilita Arena
• Thu 7 Nov 2019 Aberdeen, P&J Live
• Fri 8 Nov 2019 Glasgow, SSE Hydro
• Sun 10 Nov 2019 Liverpool, M&S Bank Arena
• Mon 11 Nov 2019 Leeds, First Direct Arena


Beyond British and Irish shores, Catfish and the Bottlemen’s global appeal stokes excitement within and surrounding the band for just how far their music can take them.

Increasing demand from audiences throughout North America prompted Catfish and the Bottlemen to add a June extension to their US touring plans, including shows in Toronto, Detroit and Boston. No strangers to thrilling nights in the open air back home, Catfish return for UK festival headline slots at Citadel Festival, London and TRNSMT, Glasgow.


•• Sat 13 July 2019 Glasgow, TRNSMT Festival
• Sun 14 July 2019 London, Citadel Festival
• Sat 3 Aug 2019 Cork, Indie19 Festival
• Mon 12 Aug 2019 Budapest, Sziget Festival


The Balance was recorded by Van McCann (vocals, guitars), Johnny Bond (guitars), Robert ‘Bob’ Hall (drums) and Benji Blakeway (bass) over a 12-month period in the company of Irish producer, Jacknife Lee, in two secluded studios; Grouse Lodge, in Moate, Republic of Ireland, and The Chapel in the countryside of East Lincolnshire. The album was mixed by Craig Silvey.

For further announcements on new music, live dates and to sign up for mailing list updates connect with Catfish and the Bottlemen at: