Husky Loops - Let Go For Nothing

Husky Loops

Let Go For Nothing

New Single Out Now.











Husky Loops have released their brand new single “Let Go For Nothing” through The Orchard / 30th Century Records. “Let Go For Nothing” showcases the production and songwriting skills of head husky Danio Forni. The sound continues on from their last EP ’Spool’, experimenting with elements of modern hip hop and R’n’B to create something refreshingly new but unmistakably Husky Loops.


Speaking about the track, frontman Danio says, “I wanted to write a song about freedom and being care free... We live in a society that puts quite a lot of stress on individuals and music is still a great tool to relieve the pain and frustration. For me “Let Go For Nothing” means being able to free yourself easily, but everyone can add their own meaning to it, it’s a universal simple song. That’s why the hook is a whoop: “woo woo woo, woo!”.I would love to see a big crowd scream that with me, it’s a song for them. Scream and be yourself”


Watch the video here:


The video for “Let Go For Nothing” was directed by Manuel Vitali, an old primary school friend of Danio’s who he used to write music with at the age of 8! He says, “This music video is the result of a 20 years long friendship with Danio, who as a kid used to be a dreamer like me. After two decades we met in London and decided finally to collaborate on something. "Let Go For Nothing” is a beautiful song and I wanted to focus mainly on its simplicity. I believe happiness comes from simple things, and my idea of “letting go” was singing on a shopping trolley.”


Husky Loops formed in 2015 by Danio Forni plus Tommaso Medica (bass) and Pietro Garrone (drums, samples) - all 20 something Italians from Bologna - they’ve already released three perfectly formed EPs (a self-titled debut, ‘EP2’ and ‘Spool’), toured with David Byrne, Sunflower Bean, The Kills, Placebo, Spoon and Black Honey, and had legendary photographer Rankin and equally legendary ballet dancer Sergei Polunin turn their track ‘Tempo’ into a unique visual art project.


2018 was an incredible year for the London based, Italian adventurers. They signed to super-producer Danger Mouse’s label, 30th Century Records, had their track “Every Time I Run”, featured on the FIFA 19 Soundtrack alongside the likes of Gorillaz and Childish Gambino, played a plethora of live shows from their own headline tour to festivals including; The Great Escape, Latitude, BlueDot, Y Not and Liverpool Sound City Reading & Leeds.


With over 60 plays at BBC Radio 1 including two ‘Track of the Weeks’ for “20 Blanks” and “Girl Who Wants To Travel”, support from Annie Mac, Jack Saunders, Mistajam, Huw Stephens, Abbey McCarthy, Phil Taggart and BBC Music Introducing plus a Huw Stephens Session Maida Vale, not to mention A listed at Amazing Radio and Amazing Radio Session and Xfm playlists for “Girl” and “20 Blanks”.


Media support for Husky Loops comes by way of NME, Noisey, Nowness, The Line of Best Fit, DIY, Dork, CLASH, Wonderland, Earmilk, Record of the Day and many more.


Spring 2019 sees them visit the US for a number of live shows including:

Husky Loops are readying the release of their debut album for summer 2019.


Husky Loops are:

Danio Forni – vocals and guitar
Tommaso Medica - bass
Pietro Garrone – drums and samples