Disturbed - Evolution


Are You Ready

From New Album 'Evolution'.

Grammy Award-nominated multi-platinum hard rock leaders Disturbed unleashed their seventh full-length album ‘Evolution’ on Reprise Records. The lead single 'Are You Ready' is out now.



Watch the video here:

Said Disturbed, “It is with tremendous pride, joy, and anticipation that we look forward to sharing the next chapter in the creative life of Disturbed with the world. This record is truly unique, and very special to us, and we can only hope that upon listening to it, that the world will feel the same. The record showcases the most adventurous and eclectic combination of musical styles and moods that we’ve ever attempted in our careers. Each song truly has its own identity, feel, and power.

The writing and recording sessions that fostered this album were truly an emotional and magical experience for us, creating without boundaries or limitations, and simply going where each day’s musical inspiration led us. Influenced by some of the great classic rock records of our youth, it is an experience unlike anything we’ve previously created. Its time is drawing near for the world to finally hear what is undoubtedly the most daring record of our lives. Evolution is coming. Are you ready?”

‘Evolution’ makes good on the promise of its title. Disturbed unwaveringly cling to the uncompromising spirit that solidified them as a history-making force, while boldly progressing at the same time. Reteaming with ‘Immortalized’ producer Kevin Churko behind the board at the Hideout in Las Vegas, the musicians – David Draiman (vocals), Dan Donegan (guitar), Mike Wengren (drums) and John Moyer (bass) – retain their signature thunderous grooves and hypnotic heaviness as they further refine their ambitious melodies and penchant for progression, spanning the gamut of their potential.

Preceding the announcement, Disturbed engaged their diehard fan base to actually choose the first single – another historic first. They launched a site giving fans the option to vote for a heavy song or a ballad. The people spoke and picked ‘Are You Ready’.

‘Evolution’ arrives in the wake of the group’s 2015 album ‘Immortalized’, which became their fifth consecutive #1 debut on the Billboard Top 200, That accolade elevated them alongside Metallica, the only other hard rock group to do so in the history of the chart. The album also earned a platinum certification, and yielded the triple-platinum crossover smash ‘The Sound of Silence’ which received a nomination at the 2017 Grammy Awards for Best Rock Performance.

Disturbed have sold 16 million albums globally. Their quadruple-platinum 2000 debut ‘The Sickness’ formally announced their arrival as hard rock leaders, with that status solidified by subsequent Grammy Award nominations as well as gold, platinum and double platinum-certified records together with countless sold-out shows around the globe.


1. Are You Ready
2. No More
3. A Reason to Fight
4. In Another Time
5. Stronger On Your Own
6. Hold On To Memories
7. Savior of Nothing
8. Watch You Burn
9. The Best Ones Lie
10. Already Gone
11. The Sound of Silence [Live] (Featuring Myles Kennedy)
12. This Venom
13. Are You Ready (Sam de Jong Remix)
14. Uninvited Guest